My Friday Favorites 03/29/13

FF gingham

Hi everyone – Happy Friday!  I hope you all have a fabulous weekend and enjoy time with family and friends.  For those of you celebrating – whether Easter or Passover – I wish peace and happiness to all.

Here are all my favorite things from the past seven days:

On TV- many good shows this week – Grey’s Anatomy, The Carrie Diaries, Nashville, Dancing with the Stars (bye Dorothy!) – but my pick for Friday Favorite –

  • Scandal – Because everyone deserves a do – over.  I’ll say it again, not watching this show?  Netflix Season 1 and start from the beginning!

Kerry Washington as Olivia Pope

Countdown to April when two of my favorite shows come back on –Mad Men Season 6 and AWKWARD. Season 3!

 

On the Computer / In the Kitchen –

brunch_previeworiginally from I Should be Mopping the Floors

On the Page-

  • Real Simple Magazine April 2013 issue – this month’s cover says NO TIME TO CLEAN?  Yes, please – anything that will tell me how to get more done on less time!  You have to buy the magazine to read it – but here is an online similar article – Spring Cleaning Shortcuts.

Real Simple April 2013

For the Kids –

100+Spring Activities for Kids originally from Growing a Jeweled Rose

On the Rocks –

Easter Basket Cocktail originally featured on FeastofFun.com

On my Wish List –

easter-flower-arrangements-10originally from digsdigs.com

Hope you enjoyed My Friday Favorites today. Leave me a comment and tell me about the things you love this week.  We are SO CLOSE to the 400th comment – you could win the prize!  Wondering what other Comment Contest Winners received?

Check them out here:

100th Comment Contest

200th Comment Contest

300th Comment Contest

Have a great weekend and thanks for reading!

 

4 thoughts on “My Friday Favorites 03/29/13

  1. Maria says:

    I am so excited about Mad Men! Do we know if this is the last season? I have been meaning to ask: are you a Downton Abbey fan? I was watching it on Netflix just for fun and I became obsessed with it! It’s a must watch. Also, you are a fan of The Carrie Diaries so I am assuming it is worth it? I read both books and really enjoyed them. Have you read the books and if so do they do the books justice??

    • Maureen says:

      I have not started Downton Abbey yet – but it is on my summer list! I can’t wait – I do feel a little left out! I have NOT read The Carrie Diaries books (I know, I know I can’t believe it either!) so I can’t compare them. But Carrie’s back story on the show does not match up from SITC – not sure if it did in the book? If you can get over that – I think you will like it! I have read almost every Candace Bushnell – Trading Up, One Fifth Avenue… so I guess I shoudl add Carrie Diaries to my summer list too!

  2. Angela says:

    I tried an Easter arrangement very similar to this one over the weekend (found it on Pintrest!) I used tulips instead of daisies and jelly beans instead of glass beads. It was not too difficult…although a little tricky to get the Peeps in and keep them straight. It was definitely a highlight of our dinner party – it’s such a colorful and springy arrangement and looked beautiful on the table.

    • Maureen says:

      I am going to publish the pic you sent me because it is just too gorgeous with the tulips and peeps!!

      And CONGRATULATIONS! You are the 400th comment — prize to come!!!

Leave a comment